Events

Summer Happenings…

UW Women’s Center NEW Leadership Political Day
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Tech Trek Visitor’s Day
Pacific Lutheran University
Thursday, July 18, 2019
RSVP to Karen Manelis at: techtrek@aauw-wa.org if you plan to attend. (Camp is July 14th – 20th)

and

The Program committee is hard at work putting together programs for 2019-2020. Check back in August and the September Catalyst to see what is in store for you!

 

 

 


Directions and Parking

line-green-aauw copy

Upcoming Programs – Save the Dates!

2019-2020 Seattle Branch AAUW Programs

coming soon!

Past Programs and Events

  • Saturday, September 8th, 9:30am – DeLancey lane, AAUW-WA College and University Outreach
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018, 9:30 am – FairVote WA at Best Western Executive Inn.
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018FREE Program – Humanities Washington Speaker Dr. Anu Taranath on Not Just For Kids: How Children’s Books Inspire Bold Adult Conversations at Third Place Commons in Lake Forest Park. This program is sponsored by Humanities Washington and hosted by AAUW Seattle and Edmonds SnoKing Branches.
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018 9:30 am – Annual Holiday Program at Seattle Yacht Club with Fourcast a cappella chorus.
  • Saturday, January 19, 2019, 9:30 am – Jessica Supinski, Title IX Educator & AAUW Grant Recipient at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn.
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019, 9:30amcancelled due to weather – Michelle Meriweather, President of Urban League at the Executive Inn by the Space Needle.
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019, 9:30 am – Immigration and Refugee panel led by AAUW member Barbra Spraker at the Executive Inn by the Space Needle.
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2019, 7:00 pm – Scholar Recognition with Marina Gillert from Blue Origin at the Executive Inn by the Space Needle.
  • Saturday, May 18, 2019, 9:30 am – Annual Meeting with Pamela Beer, President of Women Painters of Washington at the Executive Inn by the Space Needle.