Branch Board of Directors

The affairs of the branch are administered by a Board of Directors consisting of five elected officers and six appointed officers who meet at least nine times a year.  The elected officers are President, Vice President Finance, Vice President Programs, Vice President Membership, and Secretary.  The remaining six Board members are appointed by the President.  The Board also appoints committees, as needed, to conduct branch programs and activities.  All members are welcome to attend Board meetings but only the eleven elected and appointed officers are entitled to a vote.

Board members for the current year are shown below.  Please feel free to contact any of our AAUW Seattle Branch Board Members with questions, insights, or concerns:

President:  Barbara Sando –

Finance:  Lynn Dissinger –

VP Programs:  Pamela Forsha & Sam Montgomery –

VP Membership:  Judy Waring –

Secretary:  Fiona Goodchild –

Website:  Heather Dohan –

Catalyst Newsletter Editor:  Heather Dohan –

Public Policy:  Gay Armsden –

AAUW Funds:  Barbara Sando –

College/University Relations:  Renée Agatsuma –

Scholar Recognition:  Renée Agatsuma –

Tech Trek:  Tonna Kutner –

Board Member at Large:  Ann Dennis –

Board Member at Large: Penny Tetter –