Branch Board of Directors

The affairs of the branch are administered by a Board of Directors consisting of five elected officers and six appointed officers who meet at least nine times a year.  The elected officers are President, Vice President Finance, Vice President Programs, Vice President Membership, and Secretary.  The remaining six Board members are appointed by the President.  The Board also appoints committees, as needed, to conduct branch programs and activities.  All members are welcome to attend Board meetings but only the eleven elected and appointed officers are entitled to a vote.

Board members for the current year are shown below.  Please feel free to contact any of our AAUW Seattle Branch Board Members with questions, insights, or concerns:

President:  Barbara Sando – president@aauw-seattle.org

Co-VPs Finance:  Pat Dubrow, Tonna Kutner, Lynn Dissinger – finco@aauw-seattle.org

VP Programs:  Penny Tetter – programs@aauw-seattle.org

VP Membership:  Judy Waring – membership@aauw-seattle.org

Secretary:  Fiona Goodchild – secretary@aauw-seattle.org

Website:  Heather Dohan – webmaster@aauw-seattle.org

Catalyst Newsletter Editor:  Heather Dohan – catalyst@aauw-seattle.org

Public Policy:  Gay Armsden – publicpolicy@aauw-seattle.org

AAUW Funds:  Barbara Sando – aauw-funds@aauw-seattle.org

College/University Relations:  Renée Agatsuma – c-u@aauw-seattle.org

Scholar Recognition:  Renée Agatsuma – scholars@aauw-seattle.org

Tech Trek:  Tonna Kutner – techtrek@aauw-seattle.org

Outreach:  Pam Forsha – outreach@aauw-seattle.org

Board Member at Large:  Lynn Dissinger – ld@aauw-seattle.org